How to delete a Tweet On Twitter

How to delete a Tweet

You can delete any of your own Tweets from Twitter at any time. If you delete a Tweets, it will reflect on your updated content on twitter.com, Twitter for iOS, and Twitter for Android. Please note that you can only delete Tweets you have posted, you cannot delete Tweets from other accounts on your timeline. Learn about what actions you can take to control your Twitter experience.
If you Retweet a Tweet and later want to remove it from your profile, you can undo your Retweet.

How to delete a Tweet On Twitter


On Desktop
  1. Visit your Profile page.
  2. Locate the Tweet you want to delete.
  3. Click the  icon 
  4. Click Delete Tweet.

On Android
  1. In the top menu, you will either see a navigation menu icon  or your profile icon. Tap whichever icon you have.
  2. From the menu, tap Profile
  3. Locate the Tweet you want to delete.
  4. Tap the  icon located at the top of the Tweet.
  5. Tap Delete.
  6. Tap Yes to confirm.

 On IPhone
  1. In the top menu, tap your profile icon.
  2. Tap Profile.
  3. Locate the Tweet you want to delete.
  4. Tap the  icon located at the top of the Tweet.
  5. Tap Delete Tweet.
  6. Tap Delete to confirm.

How to delete multiple Tweets

  • We do not provide a way to bulk-delete TweetsYou can only delete Tweets manually, one by one.
  • If you're looking to get a fresh start on your Twitter account without losing your username, the best way to do this is to create another account with a temporary username, and then switch the username between your current account and the new account.

What happens to Tweets I delete?

FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions)

Post a Comment

0 Comments