The Facebook hoax that is scaring people into thinking they are being stalked

There is a Facebook hoax that is scaring users into thinking they are being stalked. Users of the social media platform are spreading the myth that a hidden list could expose your covert "followers".
These followers would effectively be secretly stalking you and all your statuses and updates.

According to the rumor, Facebook would give you a list if you go to the block section of settings and type in “following me”.

Facebook Hoax

Unfortunately, this idea is nothing but a ruse - and an old one at that!

Regardless, a message is spreading across the Mark Zuckerberg-owned website - and people are getting frightened, the Birmingham Mail reports.

One user wrote: " I Just learned something new. If you go to account settings, blocking, block users, and type in “following me”, without the quotes, you might be surprised just who is following you. I had a lot people on it that I had no clue who they were. They are blocked now. I had to block them one at a time. Creepy..most were middle eastern. And all my posts are to friends, not public."

Experts have outed the whole thing as nothing but a ruse to scary people, though.

The hoax has done the rounds previously, but is seemingly picking up serious traction this week.

Post a Comment

0 Comments